top of page


Boy Playing with Blocks
Couple Enjoying Outdoor
Paraplegic Sporting Event
Young Girl Painting
Mixed Race Down Syndrome Class
Woman in Wheelchair Drinking Coffee
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Instagram Widget
Anchor 1


About the Site

In my past experiences, I have always found a massive gap in resources and tips for big kids and adults with multiple disabilities, especially those who do not have access to equipment for whatever reason. I hope to create a platform for this community and those with other adaptive needs where we can share tips and hacks that will save parents, therapists, and teachers tons of time, effort, and money. 

About Me

Growing up with a mother with multiple disabilities kept me never knowing what was coming next. My mom was incredibly ashamed of her disabilities, and she did her best to hide it from everyone. I never understood her shame. I ran in the opposite direction and became an avid disability advocate. I started volunteering with children with multiple disabilities in various programs: art therapy, music therapy, sports, therapeutic recreation, camps, inpatient, outpatient, critical care, you name it. I fell in love with the work and being a part of the disability culture that was so different from the one I grew up with. Since then, my mom has embraced disability culture and can be found doing every adaptive sport under the sun, skiing, swimming, horseback riding, rock climbing, sailing, and even hiking. 

I went on to obtain a BS in Neuroscience, run two after school programs for 20+ kids with varying levels of disability, and have been an author on several research publications regarding CP and HIE. 

Ready for a break from academics, I took a gap year as a paraprofessional in a school for children with multiple complex disabilities. Due to insanely low funding and being in a medically underserved community, we had to get creative with equipment and adaptations. Later, I worked as a full-time caregiver for a student and his awesome (newly adopted) family who gave me a ton of latitude as long as it was in his best interest. I had a unique perspective from spending so much time with him in school, home, and community settings that allowed me to address everything from speech, OT, PT, ABA, equipment, sensory, toileting, and independence. I'm in graduate school now and hoping to eventually go to medical school to pursue pediatric physical medicine and rehab. 


If you need to find something, a stroller, chair, bed, etc. that meets specific needs or budget, please email me with everything you want in a product or any relevant info about the user, and I'd love to help you find the best product on the market. (I have no affiliation or relationship with any products/brands) 

Home: About Me


We are all in this together. If you have your own adaptive life hacks that you would like to share with various members of a child's support system, please create a member account! You can comment, post blogs and communicate with others in the community. We would love to hear what has worked for you!

Home: Text
bottom of page